passing thoughts and experiences

As I was thinking on how to continue writing about changes and the impact they have on my life I realized that every- day-life continues. Maybe these small experiences are not life changers but they all happen for a reason.To give you a better understanding of what I mean I have to go back in time. In 2009 I was told after extensive research that I have a rear disease called PLS (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Primary_lateral_sclerosis). Of course this was a LIFE CHANGE for which I definitely was not ready, not prepared nor did I see this as an opportunity to make it work to my benefit nor was it an adventure to me which I wanted to experience. 6 months after hearing the news of this life changing disease I decided to at least do all official things I could to take care financially of my kids.Looking back you might say I then started to see this change as an opportunity (Of course one that no-one wants) to have all my future finances as well arranged as possible. During all I never stopped trusting God and thanking him for the new day and his provision. Before publishing these thoughts I was wondering how this disease fits in Gods plan for my life? Today I got a a quote of Joel Osteen Ministries saying: If you could see the plan for your life on a map it wouldn’t be a straight line—there are stepping stones, curves, and detours that are all part of the path to your destiny. Stay the course.”(https://scontent-b-ams.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-prn2/t1/1896764_10153875341105227_909994053_n.png)……….

About lucinda408

An experienced Information and communication professional and mother of 3 girls. I am a Christian who believes in God being the Holy Trinity. God the father, son and the Holy ghost! I got ill in 2009 with a disease called PLS . The process you go through when diagnosed with a medically incurable disease is not to be taken lightly and shared as much as you can for that reason I started writing. A wonderful result is that because I am writing about my feelings and experiences it is an emotional therapy for me!
This entry was posted in Lifelessons and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

