Valintes day: every year the same?

Valentine’s day although always on February 14 but for me its never been the same! I am now for 17 years married but it has been a very bumpy ride. In the beginning I was madly in love. I was then different. I had different thoughts and very few worries. After the first baby in our life we had other things on our mind, such as always having enough so that we can provide the best for our first borne. Automatically we were on the second place. Well I think that I put us on the second place. Suddenly I was not carefree, I was not funny anymore etc..Then the second baby came and I loosened up in some parent-responsibilities but I never went back to being carefree and funny. In this period (2 years after our marriage) we had our first marriage -breakdown. Of course Valentine’s day was then to me a day for others to celebrate their love for each other. After our first marriage breakdown we miraculously were reunited. For which I can now thank God, at that time I was not fully aware of what was taking place. We were then living on Curacao (at that time part of the Dutch Antilles) the island where I was borne.After being reunited we then decided to make a very big LIFE CHANGE. We decided then (in 2000) to move to the Netherlands, where we live up to now. So Valentine got a new significance for our relationship………

About lucinda408

An experienced Information and communication professional and mother of 3 girls. I am a Christian who believes in God being the Holy Trinity. God the father, son and the Holy ghost! I got ill in 2009 with a disease called PLS . The process you go through when diagnosed with a medically incurable disease is not to be taken lightly and shared as much as you can for that reason I started writing. A wonderful result is that because I am writing about my feelings and experiences it is an emotional therapy for me!
This entry was posted in Lifelessons and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

