Choose Life!

It is so easy to fall into depression so always guard your heart! Before you know you are sliding in a abyss of self negligence , self pity , social separation , oblivion , etc. The one thing all these aspects surely have in common is that you are in the drivers seat.So realize that the direction you go depends on you! Of course it is important to have support of those around you , that can speed up the process of getting out the dip you are in exceedingly. I can now conclude that from the moment I heard my diagnose in August 2009 till December 2012 I was steering in the wrong direction. Although physically limited in somethings I now take care of myself , I dress-up daily, make-up , hair dress weekly , often have now my friends and acquaintances over, go out more with family and friends, so you can say I am busy living , thank God !

About lucinda408

An experienced Information and communication professional and mother of 3 girls. I am a Christian who believes in God being the Holy Trinity. God the father, son and the Holy ghost! I got ill in 2009 with a disease called PLS . The process you go through when diagnosed with a medically incurable disease is not to be taken lightly and shared as much as you can for that reason I started writing. A wonderful result is that because I am writing about my feelings and experiences it is an emotional therapy for me!
This entry was posted in Lifelessons and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Choose Life!

  1. Jorge says:

    well, What can I say?…I am still thinking about what to say may be that’s it I should not say anything!…

    Like

Leave a Reply

