Abuse

I was touched by a blogger who wrote about her experience with abuse and how this impacted her life. She bravely writes about the enormous difficulty she is experiencing with reconciling with the abuser. If you want to know more I suggest you read her blog (http://inspired2ignite.com/2014/03/12/from-estrangement-to-reconciliation/).

Abuse of whatever Nature is an experience that no one would like to have. It always changes our lives!The process you go through seems never ending. Apart from physical wounds you are also emotionally wounded.The healing process of noticeable physical wounds is medically guided and there is often a guideline of the do’s for the recuperation of these wounds. But the emotional wounds if noticed are sometimes treated or left untreated. The healing of emotional wounds if noticed are difficult to be medically guided. The recuperation of these wounds are according to me not to be summarized in do’s or don’ts. I believe that the healing of emotional wounds is an individual emotional/spiritual journey.

As I said my parents divorced when I was six and at that time my mother had another relationship in which she ended up because of needing a place to stay with her four little children. Her life companion worked at home and she had to daily work away from home. He took advantage of the situation that she was daily working away from home to abuse me as a little girl. My mother found out of the situation because I became ill and ended up being hospitalized. When my mother found out what was going on she then had the abuser incarcerated.

I remember feeling dirty and guilty because I did not try to stop what was going on by telling my mother. Later I understood that the unconditional way my mother stood up for me and had the abuser incarcerated set me free of my guilt feelings.I like other victims was emotionally wounded however I nor my environment noticed this. It was only when I was a reborn Christian at 35 that I could emotionally and spiritually heal of this abuse.

About lucinda408

An experienced Information and communication professional and mother of 3 girls. I am a Christian who believes in God being the Holy Trinity. God the father, son and the Holy ghost! I got ill in 2009 with a disease called PLS . The process you go through when diagnosed with a medically incurable disease is not to be taken lightly and shared as much as you can for that reason I started writing. A wonderful result is that because I am writing about my feelings and experiences it is an emotional therapy for me!
This entry was posted in Lifelessons and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

