Christians are wimps?

I am a member of the Victory outreach church in Rotterdam (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=StjGR4A0mnw&list=TL6QMziTgvTfufDT49F5aUpSnjRDdZ66kh).Last sunday our pastor started his preaching by saying “Christians are NO wimps” . This opening statement definitely had an impact on the audience! As always I wanted to follow everything,so I listened attentively. Our pastor then shared from the gospel about the defense of Paul (Acts 26,http://www.biblegateway.com/passage/?search=acts+26&version=NIV). In short Paul started as a persecutor of Christians then to become himself a Christian and standing for his belief in Christ through all endearments! My thoughts then wandered off to my behavior as a Christian. Can I say that I will stand strong under any circumstance defending my belief in CHRIST….well one thing I know that my biggest enemy is FEAR…..Fear of not being liked, fear of not being popular………I heard our pastor saying some Christians are like “FBI Christians” (secret service Christians) he explained because you do not know that they are Christians…well everyone laughed including me.

If we did not realize as yet we definitely know now that being a Christian is definitely NOT for wimps!

About lucinda408

An experienced Information and communication professional and mother of 3 girls. I am a Christian who believes in God being the Holy Trinity. God the father, son and the Holy ghost! I got ill in 2009 with a disease called PLS . The process you go through when diagnosed with a medically incurable disease is not to be taken lightly and shared as much as you can for that reason I started writing. A wonderful result is that because I am writing about my feelings and experiences it is an emotional therapy for me!
This entry was posted in Lifelessons and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

