A 365 Daily Challenge: Day 50

I cannot abstain from re-blogging this wonderful poem . I hope you, my readers, will enjoy this as well as I did.

Espen Stenersrød- From Pen To Heart

Day 50
16.04.2014
Topic: the old lady on the bench
Topic given by Lucinda408

Lady with a view
In the middle of a park
She throws small glances at people
As they either pass by
Or explore the four cornered paradise
They now call peace and quiet

The lady holds a firm grip on her heart
As she witness what she herself calls
Beauty
She is mesmerized by the others
The joy, the playfulness
That she once wore on her sleeves

Suddenly she sees someone she knows
Running around with the same smile
He had 70 years ago
A young boy beaten into adulthood too fast, but that never hindered him to smile
Oh how he smiles,
she thought to herself
He taught me everything I know about love
Even though I had to let him go eventually

The lady looks to her left
Riding in on a pale horse

View original post 109 more words

About lucinda408

An experienced Information and communication professional and mother of 3 girls. I am a Christian who believes in God being the Holy Trinity. God the father, son and the Holy ghost! I got ill in 2009 with a disease called PLS . The process you go through when diagnosed with a medically incurable disease is not to be taken lightly and shared as much as you can for that reason I started writing. A wonderful result is that because I am writing about my feelings and experiences it is an emotional therapy for me!
This entry was posted in Poems and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

