Guardian angel.

 Guardian angels

guardian-angel

 

 

In the New Testament the concept of guardian angel may be noted with greater precision. Angels are everywhere the intermediaries between God and man; and Christ set a seal upon the Old Testament teaching: “See that you despise not one of these little ones: for I say to you, that their angels in heaven always see the face of my Father who is in heaven.” (Matthew 18:10). A twofold aspect of the doctrine is here put forth: even little children have guardian angels, and these same angels lose not the vision of God by the fact that they have a mission to fulfill on earth.[2] Other key examples in the New Testament are the angel who succoured Christ in the garden, and the angel who delivered St. Peter from prison. Hebrews 1:14 puts the doctrine in its clearest light: “Are they not all ministering spirits, sent to minister for them, who shall receive the inheritance of salvation?” In this view, the function of the guardian angel is to lead men to the Kingdom of Heaven.

Several occasions in my life I had the feeling that my little brother (really only one year and 1 month younger than I) was my guardian angel. On one of these occasions I was 23 and not a reborn Christian. At that time I combined studying with a lot of partying. On one of my partying travels, I can now say, I met the devil himself. I was lured not knowing in to the hands of a “PIMP”. He seemed to be a gentleman and very interested in me. I started to date him and all seemed well.  My little brother was living at that time in another city than I and heard of my involvement with this “PIMP”. As he was a bouncer at that time of very popular disco in Amsterdam he was well known with the night life. He came running to rescue me from the clutches of this “PIMP” . Only after being rescued  I realized the danger I was in.

 

About lucinda408

An experienced Information and communication professional and mother of 3 girls. I am a Christian who believes in God being the Holy Trinity. God the father, son and the Holy ghost! I got ill in 2009 with a disease called PLS . The process you go through when diagnosed with a medically incurable disease is not to be taken lightly and shared as much as you can for that reason I started writing. A wonderful result is that because I am writing about my feelings and experiences it is an emotional therapy for me!
This entry was posted in Lifelessons and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Guardian angel.

  1. Johnb522 says:

    Woah! I’m really loving the templatetheme of this website. It’s simple, yet effective. A lot of times it’s hard to get that perfect balance between usability and visual appeal. I must say you have done a great job with this. In addition, the blog loads super quick for me on Firefox. Excellent Blog! kggeedcdgdfc

    Like

  2. Johne74 says:

    weblog. Loads of gratitude sharing. dfgfkecdkfcc

    Like

Leave a Reply

