How are you really?

A friend asked me but how are you really? Is a question I did not ask myself lately. Looks like when this question can be avoided by anything else that wins the attention battle it is avoided. Its like opening a box (Pandora´s box for that matter) or more like battering a pinata to be able to get the goodies. I do not know whether I am OK with this motor neuron disease but I do know that I am patient while waiting for the cure. Even though doctors say that there is no cure I believe that Jesus has cured us by shedding his blood on the cross.The act of Jesus is my second opinion and that gives me hope and patience! I realize that I am living in this world and do not close my eyes for my situation. Everything happens for a reason . Although how painful our trail I think we have to pray for strength and courage to go through this process and accept that we are being molded. Thus my prayer is:

God give me the courage and strength to confront my enemies and be victorious over them. Mold me into the form that you have intended me to be. Give me dreams and visions and direct me every day into the direction you want me to go. Let me be sensitive to all that I will encounter and react according to your will in Jesus name I pray.

 

1609804_591717260907300_1267462095_n

About lucinda408

An experienced Information and communication professional and mother of 3 girls. I am a Christian who believes in God being the Holy Trinity. God the father, son and the Holy ghost! I got ill in 2009 with a disease called PLS . The process you go through when diagnosed with a medically incurable disease is not to be taken lightly and shared as much as you can for that reason I started writing. A wonderful result is that because I am writing about my feelings and experiences it is an emotional therapy for me!
This entry was posted in Lifelessons and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to How are you really?

  1. Akriti says:

    i really like this post 🙂

    Like

  2. Lucinda, I am listening, and am here for support and encouragement.

    Like

Leave a Reply

