Marriages are being attacked!

All around me marriages are being attacked for different reasons.I read a Christian article about “When it is ok to leave a marriage” (http://www.charismanews.com/opinion/44020-when-is-it-right-to-leave-a-marriage?showall=&start=1).

Sad to say but at the same time relieved that my reason for leaving my marriage is one of the mentioned reasons.

I still believe in marriage being the “Cornerstone of society” and “part of Godsplan for humanity”!! 

So please my message to all being attacked is know where the attack is coming from Spiritually have knowledge of the word of God , Pray to God for wisdom, strength and answers and last but not least do what should be done!

 

About lucinda408

An experienced Information and communication professional and mother of 3 girls. I am a Christian who believes in God being the Holy Trinity. God the father, son and the Holy ghost! I got ill in 2009 with a disease called PLS . The process you go through when diagnosed with a medically incurable disease is not to be taken lightly and shared as much as you can for that reason I started writing. A wonderful result is that because I am writing about my feelings and experiences it is an emotional therapy for me!
This entry was posted in Lifelessons, Netherlands and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Marriages are being attacked!

  1. My belief is marriage is truly until,death do us part. It’s important to really get to know the person you’re with and not just love the idea of being committed.

    Like

  2. candidkay says:

    Oh my. Am repressing a huge sigh. I am divorced for an “acceptable” reason but what disturbs me is that you’re allowing someone else–someone human, not divine–to tell you what is acceptable. The photo caption reads, “God hates divorce.” Really? Has the writer heard this directly from God? Don’t fall for this stuff. Your relationship with God is personal. And you’ll know what’s right via the whispering in your soul.

    Like

    • lucinda408 says:

      Thank you for your comment. It is my belief that marriages are very edifying and intended by God as a safe haven. For our kids to grow up in a loving and caring family where parents love, care and respect each other I think positively contributes to their character. That much goes wrong is a fact. I think that one should always analyze oneself to see if you have done all that you could have done to save your marriage.Well and notwithstanding all your effort your marriage still does not work than it is time to end it.

      Like

Leave a Reply

