The longest ride/walk !

longestday

 A great honor to all those who fought for the freedom we now enjoy!

Today my youngest of 12 had a presentation at school. After the presentation we would enjoy a high-tea gathering with all parents and students. For this presentation parents as well as brothers and or sisters were invited. She goes to a bi-lingual school were English is the first language and Dutch is the second language. All subjects are being taught in English. It is a preparatory school for University. Anyway, my daughter was so excited and was looking forward to this high-tea event. Of course we were all excited for this high-tea event, notwithstanding the divorce matters that are going on in the background.

I thought I had it all planned out how the day will go, what I will do, with whom I’ll be going. But things turned out different than planned. Oh, I forgot mentioning that for the high tea all parents were asked to make some snacks, which I did. I made sausage rolls, my kids always like them when I make them. Even though making sausage rolls goes different than before I still try to keep doing as much as possible of what I used to do before PLS. I used to make the roll standing up but now I do most things sitting down. Making the rolls cost me now more time and energy but I am very glad being still able to make them!

Well it started in the morning when my oldest told me that she would have to work so she could not go with me , as I use a non electronic wheelchair for the time being, it was a big deal for me. Well I would now have to be pushed by the man I was divorcing , who is of course the father of my daughters, who used to be my husband…

It was time to leave for the presentation. We started the ride/walk to the presentation what seemed to me the longest ride/walk ever in my life. The man once my husband was now a total stranger to me. A random person whom I do not know , it was so surreal to be so close to each other and yet so far!

About lucinda408

An experienced Information and communication professional and mother of 3 girls. I am a Christian who believes in God being the Holy Trinity. God the father, son and the Holy ghost! I got ill in 2009 with a disease called PLS . The process you go through when diagnosed with a medically incurable disease is not to be taken lightly and shared as much as you can for that reason I started writing. A wonderful result is that because I am writing about my feelings and experiences it is an emotional therapy for me!
This entry was posted in Lifelessons, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

