Life goes on!

painter

My daughter the painter says :” Mama I have an appointment with another painter to work on a art piece together” , well I said ok.This was lately a normal happening, nothing new or strange. She went to her appointment and it was only the next day that I noticed that my daughter was different. She had big eyes, like when you are caught doing something you shouldn’t. I asked her interested as I was in how her meeting went. She then started telling me about her meeting , explaining all details and then there was a pause and then she started talking about the painter , I do not know how but I just felt that this painter was special. We left the conversation at that, but the next day she came and said that the painter wanted to meet her family so I agreed for us to go first to church together and afterwards have lunch at home. This was our normal Sunday activity, so the visit of this painter would fit perfect in our Sunday. That Sunday ,this was one week after the collaboration paint-meeting of my daughter with “the special painter”, I met him. He was so polite and well mannered that I too was in love with this nice person I met. I was not the only one but more people of our congregation had this same feeling. The person we met was so kind, polite, well mannered and blended in immediately. Friends and family now also think this painter is special. As a mother I have mixed feelings on the one hand I am happy for my daughter on the other hand I realize that once I would have to give my daughters hand in wedding. It is scary but at the same time exciting, but thank God it will take some time before this is the case! 

About lucinda408

An experienced Information and communication professional and mother of 3 girls. I am a Christian who believes in God being the Holy Trinity. God the father, son and the Holy ghost! I got ill in 2009 with a disease called PLS . The process you go through when diagnosed with a medically incurable disease is not to be taken lightly and shared as much as you can for that reason I started writing. A wonderful result is that because I am writing about my feelings and experiences it is an emotional therapy for me!
This entry was posted in Art, changes, Christianity, Disabillity, faith, Lifelessons, Marriage, Netherlands, Parenthood and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

