The promises of God!

Is there anyone listening?

From time to time there are wake-up calls in our lives. Important is what are we going to do with that calling? are we only awaken for a minute to go back in our sleepy = inactive existence or are we really awaken= aware of the need to take action. This weekend I had a wake-up call, this call brought an awareness which was on the background of my mind to the foreground. “Who am I in Christ?” Am I aware of what is happening in Gaza? Am I aware of what is happening to Christians in these parts of the world? Am I prepared for a spiritual battle?…Well I have a lot of questions.  The bible tells us in Ephesians 6:12 clearly that our battle as Christians is not against flesh and blood but against the rulers, against the authorities, against the cosmic powers over this present darkness, against the

View original post 207 more words

About lucinda408

An experienced Information and communication professional and mother of 3 girls. I am a Christian who believes in God being the Holy Trinity. God the father, son and the Holy ghost! I got ill in 2009 with a disease called PLS . The process you go through when diagnosed with a medically incurable disease is not to be taken lightly and shared as much as you can for that reason I started writing. A wonderful result is that because I am writing about my feelings and experiences it is an emotional therapy for me!
This entry was posted in Lifelessons and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

