The calm after the storm.

In the calm after the storm everything comes slowly back to normal. In our house every year in the beginning of August we have a storm of birthdays, starting with the birthday of my “Benjamin”, followed by my “Painter” and then as a closing of the ” Birthday-storm” my birthday. Often more attention is paid to the other birthdays and when it comes to my birthday we are all “birthdays”-tired! But this year my kids took over and turned everything around! We started with the birthday season slow and finished with a big birthday -“bang”. As I cannot do as much as I would like to in the preparation of a party and as a mom looking at the relaxed attitude of your kids before a party , I panicked!!!!! Thank God that good friends and fellow congregation members helped out in the preparation as well as the catering of our “birthday-party” . We had a great time, it is a birthday to remember! I had wonderful conversations, laughed, cried of joy and even danced notwithstanding being limited in my leg movements. For a moment it seemed that my limits were gone! Ok I was not dancing with big and difficult movements , but I was dancing! My health is definitely improving! My “painter”made a pictures summary of me from 1992 till  now.

I thank God for giving me a new year ;

for keeping me all these years;

helping me to grow;

and I am sure that he will also be there in my future!

BenjaminspartyMy Benjamins birthday 2nd of the left

paintersbirthdayMy painters birthday 3rd of the left

collageMy pictures-summary

me-nowMy birthday party (Before the party)

About lucinda408

An experienced Information and communication professional and mother of 3 girls. I am a Christian who believes in God being the Holy Trinity. God the father, son and the Holy ghost! I got ill in 2009 with a disease called PLS . The process you go through when diagnosed with a medically incurable disease is not to be taken lightly and shared as much as you can for that reason I started writing. A wonderful result is that because I am writing about my feelings and experiences it is an emotional therapy for me!
This entry was posted in Lifelessons and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

