Pregnancy only of the woman or should be shared?

Note: In this case I am referring to pregnancies that are wanted , whether or not they are of a married couple is not relevant.

I never gave it any thought  whether my pregnancies were mine but I expected them to be shared. Whenever pregnant I expected my partner to be involved in all decisions but I ended up making all decisions alone. To me the environment a man is brought up in influences his way of looking at pregnancies. Often adds and commercials of pregnancy target pregnant woman and not couples.

Growing up in an environment where being pregnant is something of the woman only I still expected my partner to be different. I expected him to want to be involved in all matters concerning my pregnancy.  I remember wanting to go to pregnancy exercise together, going to every doctor visit together, buying all baby stuff with pleasure.

I wonder if men who are more involved with the pregnancy of their partner are better fathers. If you have written or read an article on this subject please inform me, I ‘ll be happy to be educated on this subject. Thank you.

pregnancyheandshe

About lucinda408

An experienced Information and communication professional and mother of 3 girls. I am a Christian who believes in God being the Holy Trinity. God the father, son and the Holy ghost! I got ill in 2009 with a disease called PLS . The process you go through when diagnosed with a medically incurable disease is not to be taken lightly and shared as much as you can for that reason I started writing. A wonderful result is that because I am writing about my feelings and experiences it is an emotional therapy for me!
This entry was posted in Lifelessons and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

