The benefits of Blogging!

When starting my emotional healing path I started blogging and that really helped but little did I know that blogging would also heal me from stepping out of a marriage that became my psychological prison.

I am reading a book that I can relate to. Not only because it is written by a Christian but he is also a physiologist (Paul Meier, M.D. title of the book “Blue Genes)  with to my liking a scientific combined with a Christian view on common emotional and behavioral problems. Anyway a story that has drawn my attention is “Marilyn’s story” (Of course names are invented) a very beautiful and famous movie star who married 8 times. Each time to a bum, she was going through her eight divorce.He was an alcoholic who physically abused her.  She was diagnosed with a so called “Somatization disorder” , which means that she had an unknown psychological problem resulting in her physical symptoms. When doctor Meier started treating her and she talked about her devotion as a Christian he asked her : “Don’t nice Christian guys ever ask you out when you are single ?” Marilyn then replied: “Yes, but they are so boring!” Dr Meier than guessed without asking in this case that her father was an alcoholic who always ran out on her mother. This guess turned out to be right. Dr Meier his reason was that it is estimated that 85 percent of adults marry someone similar to the parent of the opposite sex.

This remark made me realize that my ex husband was just like my father a cheating and lying husband. Blogging helps to put these thoughts on digital paper and by doing so looking at it from a distance.

 

About lucinda408

An experienced Information and communication professional and mother of 3 girls. I am a Christian who believes in God being the Holy Trinity. God the father, son and the Holy ghost! I got ill in 2009 with a disease called PLS . The process you go through when diagnosed with a medically incurable disease is not to be taken lightly and shared as much as you can for that reason I started writing. A wonderful result is that because I am writing about my feelings and experiences it is an emotional therapy for me!
This entry was posted in Lifelessons and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The benefits of Blogging!

  1. Thank you so much for your follow. I have found blogging to be very therapeutic, as well I have the blogging community to be very supportive. May the Lord bless and strengthen you.

    Like

Leave a Reply

