Promise of God #4

 

ressurection

Today I turned on my computer , logged in to WordPress and to my big surprise there was a change in the layout. Now your blog is not anymore on the left side of the screen but on the right side. If it will matter I do not know but fact is there is MOVEMENT.  This is to me an acknowledgement of my message today. I started this quest of memorizing bible verses because of not only the power of words but being able to point out where they are written. Jesus fought Satan when he tempted Jesus by Saying : IT IS WRITTEN….., I therefore also not only want to know the word but also know where it is written!

I started by memorizing the promises of God to man , and because God is the same yesterday, today and tomorrow, his promises are also the same and they are for all believers so that means also for me. Since I started memorizing the bible verses my life is again in Movement doors are being opened that were closed. In the word of God it is written , that God is the author and finisher of our faith but important is that we keep being the director do not become weary , because the authority has been given to us to step on scorpions and snakes in Jesus name! In Dutch there  is a saying “Stilstand brengt achteruitgang” which translated is “No movement brings deterioration “. Thank you God that your grace is sufficient for me, that you will always provide in all my needs and thank you for your faithfulness!

Promise of God #4

1 Corinthians 15:3-4 English Standard Version (ESV)

For I delivered to you as of  first importance what I also received: that Christ died for our sins in accordance with the Scriptures, that he was buried, that he was raised on the third day in accordance with the Scriptures,

hallelujah

About lucinda408

An experienced Information and communication professional and mother of 3 girls. I am a Christian who believes in God being the Holy Trinity. God the father, son and the Holy ghost! I got ill in 2009 with a disease called PLS . The process you go through when diagnosed with a medically incurable disease is not to be taken lightly and shared as much as you can for that reason I started writing. A wonderful result is that because I am writing about my feelings and experiences it is an emotional therapy for me!
This entry was posted in faith and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

