Promise of God #5

Today is the fifth day that I started memorizing the promises of God to man. With every day I am actively busy with the word of God I notice his grace in everything happening around me “Hallelujah”. My niece of 20, who has just baptized in to Christianity is visiting today . I can see in her much of my actions in my baby-years as a Christian. I shared with her that in the 2 first years as a Christian I experienced the grace of God in everything I did. Without having to do much I was filled with the Holy Spirit. After those 2 years I felt that the Holy Spirit has left me but that was not the case as I later understood. The fact was that I had to “activate” his presence by having actively a relationship with God by praying, reading my bible and showing the fruits of the Holy Spirit. She then thanked me for this message and said : “now I can relax and enjoy my baby-years as a Christian knowing that all things work for good for those who love God.” This is also the promise of God for today and I know her being here and saying this was NO COINCIDENCE!

PROMISE OF GOD #5

Romans 8:28English Standard Version (ESV)

28 And we know that for those who love God all things work together for good,[a] for those who are called according to his purpose.

allthings

About lucinda408

An experienced Information and communication professional and mother of 3 girls. I am a Christian who believes in God being the Holy Trinity. God the father, son and the Holy ghost! I got ill in 2009 with a disease called PLS . The process you go through when diagnosed with a medically incurable disease is not to be taken lightly and shared as much as you can for that reason I started writing. A wonderful result is that because I am writing about my feelings and experiences it is an emotional therapy for me!
This entry was posted in faith and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

