Promise of God #10

One can say just read your bible and you will find each promise of God and I would say you are right. I however want to memorize each promise of God one by one and make them a part of my heart. So if this is also your desire I invite you to memorize these promises with me. How much promises we have to memorize I do not know exactly but with the different readings I found about the promises of God I think you can fill a whole year if memorizing daily 1 promise. The only system I work with is to make sure I do not memorize the same promise twice.

 

Psalm 46:1

English Standard Version (ESV)

God Is Our Fortress

46 God is our refuge and strength, a very present help in trouble.

 

Today I had much health struggles when starting my day , I had temporarily an increase in spasm and stiffness of my muscles in my lower back and legs. As a result I could not move my legs to decrease the muscle pain and getting up independent was not possible. It was at this moment that I recited the promises of God that are already in my heart and doing so my body relaxed enough for me to get up with assistance of one of my daughters and carry out my daily routine. God was definitely my refuge and strength in my time of trouble. The good thing is that I can be sure that he will always be my refuge and my strength in trouble. Hallelujah!

schuilplaats

About lucinda408

An experienced Information and communication professional and mother of 3 girls. I am a Christian who believes in God being the Holy Trinity. God the father, son and the Holy ghost! I got ill in 2009 with a disease called PLS . The process you go through when diagnosed with a medically incurable disease is not to be taken lightly and shared as much as you can for that reason I started writing. A wonderful result is that because I am writing about my feelings and experiences it is an emotional therapy for me!
This entry was posted in faith and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

