Promises of God #11

Today I will start again with a period of 10 days of memorizing promises of God. I was inspired by a discussion my daughters had regarding decisions that will influence their future were the lack of wisdom in deciding what to do was important issue.

 

James 1:5English Standard Version (ESV)

If any of you lacks wisdom, let him ask God, who gives generously to all without reproach, and it will be given him.

We can rely on this promise and know in our hearts that if we ask God for knowledge in our time of doubts he will give us the necessary knowledge and in sight in what to do! As I shared this with my daughters I saw God move!!!!! My daughters suddenly solved their puzzle and got the insight in how to continue! HALLELUJAH

JAMES1_5

 

About lucinda408

An experienced Information and communication professional and mother of 3 girls. I am a Christian who believes in God being the Holy Trinity. God the father, son and the Holy ghost! I got ill in 2009 with a disease called PLS . The process you go through when diagnosed with a medically incurable disease is not to be taken lightly and shared as much as you can for that reason I started writing. A wonderful result is that because I am writing about my feelings and experiences it is an emotional therapy for me!
This entry was posted in faith and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Promises of God #11

Leave a Reply

