POOR ORPHANS OF EBOLA

I want to thank a blogging friend for putting this poem to my attention. I pray that God will intervene in the further spreading of Ebola and give visions how the suffering can be dealt with. All my prayers are directed to quickly dissolve Ebola.

Mum C writes

Orphaned by ebola, it is hurtful to see families shunning the companies of the young ones. My heart bleeds for these young ones. I pray that many voices will come together as one to bring comfort to these children and bring hope to those who have conquered the sickness. This poem is for all those who find themselves shunned and alone because of the fear of ebola)
0,,17914983_401,00

Tears from ebola meals

Parade the land

Needing bodies to hold their own

Because they know their departure

Through the mouth of ebola

Have put masks on the faces of their beloveds

Making them fearful caricatures

Of successors who must help ease their sorrows

Not the fault of their beloveds

Not the fault of  the successors

Not the fault of they who cry from the stomach of ebola

And in reality,

Not the fault of the hungry ebola

Preposterous?

They know the fault…

View original post 64 more words

About lucinda408

An experienced Information and communication professional and mother of 3 girls. I am a Christian who believes in God being the Holy Trinity. God the father, son and the Holy ghost! I got ill in 2009 with a disease called PLS . The process you go through when diagnosed with a medically incurable disease is not to be taken lightly and shared as much as you can for that reason I started writing. A wonderful result is that because I am writing about my feelings and experiences it is an emotional therapy for me!
This entry was posted in Lifelessons. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

