Summary of the promises of God day 11 till day 20!

I am human and have doubts at times, but then I remind myself what faith is!

Hebrews 11:1 English Standard Version (ESV) 

Now faith is the assurance of things hoped for, the conviction of things not seen.

 

The promises of God are solid, when exercising our FAITH!

So here is my summary of the promises of God that are mine as well as yours . When attacked in my faith I can say it is written……….

Day 11:  James 1:5                 Ask for wisdom and God who gives generously to all will give                                                        it!

Day 12: Matthew 11:28 -29  Come to Jesus he promises that if  I take his yoke and give him                                                      mine I will find rest for my soul.

Day 13: Psalms 103:1-3        My soul will bless the Lord and his Holy name , he                                                                         promises to pardon all my inequities and heal all my diseases!

Day 14: Jeremiah 29:11       God assures me that his plans for me are for welfare and not                                                        for evil to give me a future and a hope!

Day 15: Isaiah 40:28-31      Wait on the Lord he will renew my strength.

Day 16: Romans 8:37-39     Through all I am more than a conqueror through him who                                                            loves me , nothing will separate me from Gods love in Christ                                                        Jesus!

Day 17: John 14:27                Jesus says, “I give you my peace , not as the world would                                                               give to you. Let not your heart be troubled nor afraid”.

Day 18: John 6:37                  Jesus says, “All that the father gives to me , will come to me ”                                                      Jesus promises that whosoever comes to him he will not cast                                                        out.

Day 19: Proverbs 1:33            God instructs me to listen to him (how to live wisely) because                                                       by doing so I will be at ease and will not dread disaster.

Day 20: John 6:47-50           Jesus assures us that whoever beliefs has eternal life, he is the                                                      bread of life!

Hallelujah !

 

 

About lucinda408

An experienced Information and communication professional and mother of 3 girls. I am a Christian who believes in God being the Holy Trinity. God the father, son and the Holy ghost! I got ill in 2009 with a disease called PLS . The process you go through when diagnosed with a medically incurable disease is not to be taken lightly and shared as much as you can for that reason I started writing. A wonderful result is that because I am writing about my feelings and experiences it is an emotional therapy for me!
This entry was posted in faith and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

