Promise of God #21

 Deut_31_6

On the 21st day of memorizing the promises of God I am reminded by this verse to be always strong and courageous because the Lord will never leave or forsake you. I experienced that being strong and courageous is easier said than done. When my challenges are for me clearly Spiritual I am strong and courageous and when my challenges have to do with my carnal self I have more difficulty in being strong and courageous.

On day 8, I memorized Deuteronomy 31:8 where is stated that God goes before you, he will be with you so do not be afraid he will never leave nor forsake you. Deuteronomy 31:6 looks like a repetition but adds according to me the fact that we should be strong and courageous because God will never leave or forsake us.

Deuteronomy 31:6 English Standard Version (ESV)

Be strong and courageous. Do not fear or be in dread of them, for it is the Lord your God who goes with you. He will not leave you or forsake you.”

 

About lucinda408

An experienced Information and communication professional and mother of 3 girls. I am a Christian who believes in God being the Holy Trinity. God the father, son and the Holy ghost! I got ill in 2009 with a disease called PLS . The process you go through when diagnosed with a medically incurable disease is not to be taken lightly and shared as much as you can for that reason I started writing. A wonderful result is that because I am writing about my feelings and experiences it is an emotional therapy for me!
This entry was posted in faith and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Promise of God #21

  1. Absolutely LOVE the picture of the lion with this verse. Interesting what was shared between verse 6 and 8, encouraged me to look it up.
    Always enjoy your promises of God….thanks for sharing1 🙂
    ~Carl~

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

