Promises of God #30

Apart from the blessings are you also ready for the attacks ?

I started last weekend taking a new medicine (Baclofen). I knew that this medicine could have many side effects so I was determined to do my best and pray and resist any side effects. But I was the whole weekend constantly nauseous  and dizzy . I was throwing up and consequently started feeling weak. I repeatedly recited psalm 23 and remained calm through it all. Suddenly Sunday night my Godly voice said check your medicine again. The capsules were of 25 mg and in the leaflet there was no mention of 25 mg. There was a table of how the dosage should be built up and the required built up was 10 mg. So something did not add up. I decided to call the doctor in the morning and check if this information was ok. To make a long story short apparently a mistake was made in the capsules they should be capsules of 5 mg . I had to immediately stop taking the capsules of 25 mg and wait on the new ones, physically I still had to adjust. Thank God for this wake-up call and my obedience hereof. This battle of the mind is won through obedience of the Godly voice we have to choose to recognize and obey! Know that his favor is on you!

 

Psalm 5:12English Standard Version (ESV)

12 For you bless the righteous, O Lord;
    you cover him with favor as with a shield.

psalm5_12

About lucinda408

An experienced Information and communication professional and mother of 3 girls. I am a Christian who believes in God being the Holy Trinity. God the father, son and the Holy ghost! I got ill in 2009 with a disease called PLS . The process you go through when diagnosed with a medically incurable disease is not to be taken lightly and shared as much as you can for that reason I started writing. A wonderful result is that because I am writing about my feelings and experiences it is an emotional therapy for me!
This entry was posted in faith and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Promises of God #30

  1. Oh Lucinda, I sincerely hope you are okay. Praise God for that small still voice.
    After your beautiful Liebster award blog post, and reading about your PLS condition, and your new medicine of Baclofen, in all honestly, I was concerned for you. Had no idea of your daily battles. Your joy in Christ ALWAYS radiates in your posts.
    What a fitting promise for day 30 “God surrounds and protects me with favor like a shield” Psalm 5:12.
    Lucinda, thank for sharing all this. You are so strong, and I know this comes through your faith.
    May the Lord keep you in His hands.
    ~Carl~

    Like

    • lucinda408 says:

      Thank you Carl for your wishes and concerns. I am much better now. I still have to start with the new dosage as I did not receive it yet. My daughters are helping a lot.I am so grateful for that. When it is less cold my situation is better. I plan to move to Curacao (thats a Caribbean Island where I was born) My mother still lives there but I want to do that only 6 years from now because then my youngest is 18. My kids like it here in the Netherlands and schooling possibilities are here better. So patiently waiting 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. So wonderful your daughters are helping out., and so glad you are much better. Praise the Lord! 🙂
    It’s my understanding that Curacao is a Dutch colony, which I get the connection with you being in Rotterdam now Lucinda. (used to collect stamps, really helps learning about geography) 🙂
    Would understand better opportunities for your children where you are. Trusting these 6 years will go well for you. You are a wonderful mother.
    Blessings!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

